Saturday, September 29, 2018

In the Blue Light (album)

The new/altered lyrics (to previously released songs, listed below) that Simon added/changed for the In the Blue Light album, released on September 7, 2018, are discussed in the posts for those songs.

The songs on In the Blue Light-- all of which have new lyrics which significantly alter their meanings (except as noted)-- are:
 1. "One Man’s Ceiling Is Another Man’s Floor" (no lyric changes)
 2. "Love"
 3. "Can’t Run But"
 4. "How The Heart Approaches What It Yearns"
 5. "Pigs, Sheep and Wolves" (changes are cosmetic)
 6. "RenĂ© and Georgette Magritte With Their Dog After the War" (just two words changed)
 7. "The Teacher"
 8. "Darling Lorraine" (one minor change)
 9. "Some Folks’ Lives Roll Easy"
 10. "Questions For The Angels" (very small changes)

They originally appeared on these albums:
There Goes Rhymin’ Simon (1973)
Still Crazy After All These Years (1975)
One-Trick Pony (1980)
Hearts and Bones (1983)
The Rhythm of The Saints (1990)
You’re The One (2000)
So Beautiful Or So What (2011)